Politics, yo

There's so much going on. Chuck is doing his games as always, committing his time and mine as it were. The Democratic State Convention is less than 2 weeks away. I need to decide what to wear, what to bring, and which games to pack. It's funny; I'm going to a convention but it's not a game convention and I'm still bringing games. It looks like I'll be bringing a bunch of easy-to-learn card game types and a couple of old favorites *cough*boring*cough* ones. When I was trying to decide which games to take, I honestly never considered bringing "classic" games or the ones that everyone will know. Like, there are so many better games people! Get on my level. I'm going to have to bring one bag for my personal stuff and another bag for all the games. Is this wise? I'm worried about losing track of them or misplacing them. Chuck says I should write inside it. That feels too barbaric for me. I don't know what I'm going to do, but I do want to mark them in some way. Also, I'm bringing snacks. There has been a lot of talk on the facebook groups about how the venue for the convention sometimes searches people and will confiscate snacks. Not from me, you won't. I'll yell lawsuit, I don't care. I have diabetes, and I need snacks or I could die! Okay, that's a bit dramatic, but with my illness, I'm allowed snacks. I refuse to buy carb-filled concessions. No one takes my snacks from me. I hope it's not a big fight, though. I am counting a little on their ignorance. If they really question my snacks, I'll defend myself and my right to have them, but if they're diabetic, they might resist. I don't know, there is so much to worry about.

We still need to vote in the primaries, even. This is so important, I'm afraid Chuck's work will force us to miss it. I really hope not. It's just so important. I'm saddened by the people who have been disenfranchised by politics and want nothing to do with it. These people affect everything in your life, the roads, schools, police force, taxes, everything. I am so sick of dealing with these establishment democrats, though. They don't want to move forward, they want to stay stagnant or go backward. They don't want this movement to succeed. They're all part of the problem. It's so hard to sit through these county meetings and look around and realize that they let it all happen. Them and people just like them. And they all look down at me like I'm some errant child for supporting Bernie. They say "Will you vote for Hillary when she wins the nomination?" Whoa, there's a whole lot of assumptions in that sentence. And that's a very personal question. I know *you* have always compromised your morals when you voted, but I have the chance now to vote for the best candidate, not the least bad. I really hope Bernie wins the nomination, though, because all the polls show that he has a better chance of beating Trump than Hillary. I really really really don't want Trump to be president. That is a world I don't want to live in anymore.

8:45 A.M. - 06.06.16