Life is sweet, and yet . . .

Life as a stay-at-home-mom is a blessing and a curse. Just like any other job, it is work. I love my kids, don't get me wrong. But if I didn't leave the house twice a week without them, I'm sure I would lose my mind.

I only clean once a week, and that's only really because we have guests over then.

I let my kids watch cartoons so I get stuff done, like take a shower. Otherwise, it'd be a madhouse while I was occupied.

I really only shower once a week, partly because it takes time out of my schedule and partly because that is the day I leave the house.

I sleep until 10 every morning if I can get away with it. There were a few weeks we made "overnight oatmeal" so that when the kids inevitably woke before me, they could eat their breakfast and play while I slept in.

I'm supposed to be homeschooling these kids, and I am, but most of the time the "lessons" are so loosely constructed I wonder if they get anything out of it at all.

We don't even do lessons every week day, either.

I don't help the kids shower every day, or even every other day. Most weeks I forget.

I dread the landlord stopping by, afraid he'll ask to come inside. I know I could make up some lie about the kids being sick or something, but since I almost never ever let him in, it'd be suspicious for sure.

I play Minecraft so much I forgot to do my chores.

Some days I don't eat before 6 because I don't want to cook for myself, so I wait until my husband comes home and ask him to make dinner.

My son's room smells like pee because we can't afford to buy diapers for him and he still has accidents every single night. I keep forgetting to wash his blankets and sheets.

I'm afraid I'm going to die young and my kids will forget me.

My daughter is emotionally needy and it wears me out.

I tend to accidentally favor my youngest and my other son may have caught on.

I'm on a "low-carb diet" but I can't afford to buy those kinds of foods, so I'm eating carbs every day and my blood sugar is just constantly high.

I should be cleaning right now but instead I'm doing this.

I have maybe two friends in person.

One of them is moving away in the summer.

That's not what best friends do.

All my other mom friends are great but their kids are brats and it makes me re-think their mom and wonder if she really is a good person, but if I didn't excuse their kids' behavior, we wouldn't have any friends at all.

Secular homeschool groups in this city are not a thing.

When I ask other homeschool moms about secular homeschool groups, they mention their religion. Great, so now I've offended them and we have nothing in common anyway.

My big plans to go to a big game convention have now fallen through.

I wonder if my friends just tolerate me or do they really like me.

I wish my husband was a more compassionate father.

I want recognition and praise for doing the things I'm supposed to do every day, anyway.

I'm afraid I'm going to lose my insurance, won't afford my medicine, and I'll be dead within a year from today.

Since going on the depo shot, my sex drive has completly dried up. If I never had sex again I'd be happy, but I'm sad for the relationship between me and my husband. His sex drive hasn't changed at all.

I'm both hopeful someone will read this and dreading it at the same time.

1:28 P.M. - 02.03.17