Books

These are my favorite books.

Back to Favorites

V.C. Andrews
I've read the Flowers in the Attic series, the Orphan Series, along with quiet a few others. Her books keep me coming back with her twisted stories and great style.

Max Brooks
He wrote two very important books in my life: The Zombie Survival Guide: Complete Protection from the Living Dead and World War Z: An Oral History of the Zombie War. The first gives all the information you will (almost) ever need to face zombies. He talks about preferred weaponry, home defense, moving, and, almost most importantly, he breaks down the zombie to a very understandable level. The second book he wrote gives an eerily realistic situation in which zombies overran almost the entire earth. It's set in the future, and it talks about what would happen if zombies became a threat and our collective governments overlooked it. I recommend reading at least the first book, lest you are ill prepared when the zombie apocalypse descends on us.

Meg Cabot
I have read every Princess Diaries book I could get my hands on. I love them all. It gives hope for those of us who keep diaries, that they may one day be books.

Lois Lowry
"'Listen to me, Jonas. They can't help it.. They know nothing.' 'You said that to me once before.' 'I said that because it's true It's the way they live. It's the life that was created for them.'"
I love love love! The Giver and Gathering Blue. They have such powerful meanings; both with tough choices to be made. I also have had Lucky Stars, I think it's called, read to me when I was younger, and I loved that as well. I cannot wait for the next companion to come out!

J.K. Rowling
I love the Harry Potter seires. I have read all 7 books, and I love them all. I cried when Sirius and Dumbledore die, and I was crying through have of the seventh book. Her words are so real. I don't say "Voldemort" anymore because then THEY will find me. It's taboo, you know.

Alice Sebold
"My name is Salmon, like the fish, first name Susie. I was fourteen when I was murdered on December 6, 1973."
I love her book "The Lovely Bones." I read it every year in December. I can't wait until the movie comes out.

Shel Silverstein
"'Please remove seal before using this product' the sign on the box clearly read. I don't have a seal, but I'm taking no chances. I'll toss out my walrus instead."
I love his poems and illustrations. I absolutly love his books.

J.R.R. Tolken
I love The Hobbit! I have read the Hobbit several times and I love it! I have also read The Fellowship, and half of The Two Towers, but I couldn't get past the part with Frodo and Samwise going in circles.

Back to Favorites

1:20 P.M. - Thursday, Aug. 23, 2007