-

My face and mouth are hurting less and less. My period is almost over.

So this weekend we've already got a lot planned. My friend from last weekend who's kid's party we didn't go to, she wants the kids to hang out, someone who I think is related to me is having a birthday party for her daughter, we have the farmer's market, church, and I want to go to the park and take some pictures with the kids and my husband's oldest daughter from his first marriage. Now that she doesn't live with her mother anymore, we get along much better. I want to go to a local park and take some pictures for fall. I need some good red, brown and orange looking pictures for fall. And I would like to take some of all of us, as well.

Coming up soon, also, is my parent's anniversary trip to Omaha, and my sister is staying with us. I think they're coming on Monday. Maybe Saturday. I'm not sure. Now I'm thinking Sunday. I'm going to call them later today and ask them.

I wish we had more groceries. We really need to get back on food stamps. We don't have any bread, or milk, and almost no fruit. We have rice, but I can't eat that. I'm going to make a grocery list for this weekend. We can probably only get about $50 worth of groceries, anyway. Yesterday, my sister-in-law called him and was really upset over this picture she saw of a little boy holding a sign that said that his mother couldn't afford a winter coat, and that he wouldn't be getting any presents for Christmas. She told him she was ready to send him a check. WTF? Some random boy, probably a fake or a hoax, and she's just going to send him some money. What about the weeks when we don't know if we'll have enough diapers, and we don't have milk or cheese or basic things like that? She never wants to send us money. I'm not on the internet begging for money with sad pictures of my kids holding empty cups. Don't take this as that. I'm just putting down my thoughts. I'm just pissed about it all, I guess. And his other sister told us that we have to pay $500 for his mom's funeral service. Again, I say WTF?!?! She never told us that we'd have to pay a portion, or that it wasn't all covered by life insurance or whatever she had. She also has some mysterious list of what everyone's supposed to get from her and some letters she wrote a while back. It's been more than 6 months since she passed, and no one has seen this "list" or any of those letters. This is the sister-in-law who is practically a compulsive liar. She almost never tells the truth. So who knows if she's lying now or not.

Owen is speaking so much more clearly. We've been really working on his pronunciations and forcing him to speak clearly or he doesn't get what he asks for. He used to mumble more often than not, but now I can understand most of what he's saying. We have this sentence we taught them to ask for what they want. They say, "Mama, may I please have some _____" Fill in the blank with whatever they want. And change "mama" for whomever they are speaking to. In the past, Owen has just said "uhn" for every word instead of actual words. Now he can say those actual words. He knows most of the alphabet and can say a lot of those letters, too, and numbers 1-10. He's progressing so much. He can eat with a utensil and actually get most of the food to his mouth. LOL. He's so cute. He has his moments of defiance, but he's usually such a good little boy. They all are so wonderful.

And as I type that, they are fighting in the kitchen. LOL

2:10 P.M. - 10.05.11