MAGE Con and babies

I would like to talk about some of the features I've added to my diary in the last month. I added another stat counter. The first one I put up works great, and I've finally figured out all of the features. I was worried that it isn't accurate, so to test, I got another site meter. Well, it turns out the first one is mostly accurate except for physical locations sometimes. Otherwise, it is pretty goood.
I added a link to puzzle pirates. It is an interactive game which you play on your computer as a pirate. You can sail the seas and swordfight and buy furniture for your house and brawl and play drinking games! It's really fun! If you are interested, click on it and make sure you put that I refered you! My username is Katyh.
I also added a countdown to MAGE Con. I am so excited to go! Only 14 days as of today. In September I went to MAGE Con and that is where I met Chuck. Now, I'm pregnant with his twins. MAGE stands for midwest area gaming enthusists. You can check out more info at MAGE Page if you want. Basically, last time I was there I played DND for the first time. I want to play again because I haven't been playing because Dave runs the games that I used to play in and I hate him. Plus, with me starting to show, and being sick all the time at the begining of my pregnancy, I stopped. Chuck stopped too because he was sick of Dave as well. So we haven't played in a couple of months. Some of the guys I used to play with regularly are going to be there, but not Dave. He doesn't go to these things. I am also going to see what the vendors have for sale. They always have cool stuff, and at the last con, I bought my first set of dice and first miniture. I told my dad I would be going, so the night before the con he gave me all his old dice. I was really touched. Some people have wanted to trade but there's no way I'm getting rid of any of those. They are first edition dice! Plus, at the last con, I bought some cool wooden roses, and maybe I'll buy some more. There is also miniture painting which Chuck says I should try, and we have both signed up to play a really cool-sounding zombie game where it's the last night on Earth and some of the players are zombies and some of the players are humans. Chuck reserved a suite for us, and I'm really looking forward to staying in it. Yes, MAGE Con is in South Sioux City, which is technially Nebraska, but it's pretty close. But, we don't want to have to drive back and forth every day. Plus, some nights we might be playin late and we don't want to have to drive late. The convention center is owned by and across a parking lot from the hotel. We get a discounted rate to stay in the hotel. I want to get a loaf or two of bread, mayo, sandwhich meat and probably some lettuce and cheese (for sandwhiches), and lots of fruit, veggies, and otherwise healthy snacks to stock a cooler that will sit next to me at the table while I play. This might sound a bit extreme, but I don't want to take any chances on not eating regularly and becoming sick, or having to settle for fast food. I've been doing good on eating good food and regular intervals. I went to the WIC office on Tuesday and the lady there said I need to gain a pould a week. I can't do that if I'm only eating every 6 hours in between games. That way I have food next to me that I want to eat. No substitues. I'm really excited about MAGE Con!

In other news, Baby A has been kicking me as well. Both of them kick me several times a day now, and I'm kinda glad for that, to know that they are growing, but on the other hand, they kick really sharp sometimes, and esspecialy when I'm trying to get up after laying down. This does not make this impossible task any easier. If I'm having this much trouble getting up and down when I'm only about 5 months, picture me at 7! I'll be immobile! I've been trying to come up with new inventive ways that make it easier to get up with less pain, but so far no luck. I'm going to make myself a snack now.

1:16 P.M. - Friday, Apr. 11, 2008