doc and parent visit

Check out this picture:

To see more ultrasound pictures, go to my myspace and click on pics. I couldn't upload the other ones to Diaryland because they are larger.

I went to the doctor today, not my regular place but the place they referred me. This was for the procedure to check for cancer and possible take a part of my cervix to run tests on. The wait was about an hour and a half, but the procedure took only like 20 minutes. The doctor was really nice, and when we told him it was twins, and the place I normally go, he said hopefully they will also refer me to him, because apparently the other place doesn't or shouldn't do twins. I liked this doctor. I wouldn't mind going there. It's right across from the hospital. He looked down there, and he said it's not cancer. Basically now, it's wait and see. I'll probably have another pap smear done in the next trimester, and after the babies are born he says they will probably remove the bad cells. Then, I would have a pap smear every so often gradually decreasing them assuming nothing else is wrong. He said basically that I can't go very long the rest of my life without having a pap smear. I asked if he meant like 6 mos or a year and he said more often in the beginning, and tapering off, probably every six mos after that. No complications with the babies with this, just need to get it removed. I'm almost at five months!

This weekend, my parents came to visit, and my mom bought me $200 worth of the cutest maternity clothes. I got some really cute tops and dresses. I want to be able to just wear dresses all summer. We'll see.

5:23 P.M. - Tuesday, Apr. 08, 2008