sick still

Last night I woke up at 3:30 Am (I guess that would actually be this morning, w/e) and started coughing really pretty badly. My chest was hurting and my coughing wasn't stopping and I was wheezing, so I was having an asthma attack. I was scared. I couldn't get back to sleep and so I called Chuck around 5 to ask him what to do. If it were just me in here, I wouldn't have had this problem at all, since I would be taking my advair twice daily to stop this sort of thing before it starts, but I'm growing a bun in my oven :) and was worried. Chuck called this nurse's hotline from one of the local hospitals, and they told him that they weren't going to tell him what to do for fear of being sued. Great. They did say that he could call my doctor (I don't have one) or the pharmacist at Wal-Greens and ask them. Chuck says the guy at Wal-Greens says to take my emergency inhaler, the one I take if I can't breathe. I did that and it seemed to be better. I calmed down a bit, but as soon as I got off the phone with Chuck, I coughed. My heart wasn't racing, but after a while it started to, a sign to me that I wasn't get the O2 that I needed at the right rate. So, I went to sleep, and woke up with a pain in my uterine area. I was worried, but figured it was nothing. Right now I feel better, but I should eat. I have two classes today, and a meeting that I'm going to. I also need to get my books for my classes. Chuck is looking into moving in with his sister's friend and we're going to see the house tonight, and possibly a movie too. We used to go to the movies a lot and now we haven't gone to any but one in three months. It's hard when you feel like shit and end up looking like shit. I'm really going to try, for Chuck, because he worries about me when I don't feel well, and I know sitting around watching me be miserable isn't fun for him. What's weird though is that like over break I was feeling pretty good, but I ended up throwing up more than when I felt bad. That doesn't make any sense to me. Anyway, I have get ready for class.

11:11 A.M. - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2008