sick

I'm sick and miserable.

{DISCLAIMER ~ I am about to list my symptoms. They may gross you out. You have been warned.}

Yesterday I started feeling bad and I got a cold-ish. I have a runny, yet stuffed up nose. I have a slight headache, my body aches, I'm tired, and I've been throwing up, and when I throw up, I pee a little.

{END DISCLAIMER}

This is just what I wanted on the first day of school. This was supposed to be my fresh start, and now I'm sick. I emailed my teacher advisor, and he said that "given my condition" I shouldn't go to class. I agree. I don't want to have to rush out to be sick. But, I want to go to class to show everyone I can. But, my class schedule is so fucked up right now. When I looked at it this morning, it had me in two class that I thought I asked my advisor to drop, and he hadn't added the other one I wanted. Then he emails me with the two I wanted plus one that I didn't sign up for. But with only two classes that still puts me at half-time, which isn't good. I emailed him back to add two more classes (hopefully) to make it just exactly enough credits for full time. I'm hungry and worried. And sick. I have almost no food in my room and I'm not exactly in a state to leave it. I need a shower and I'm wearing dirty clothes. I've really let myself go, but I guess when you're sick AND pregnant, it's hard to care.

I suggest all of you who read my diary email [email protected] to put in your input on the site. I have changed my mind a bit. When I was first looking at the new site, I was on a laptop, so the coloring looked weird. Now I'm on my own computer, it looks better. I guess I could live with it, but I don't prefer it. Email Andrew and let him know what you think. If we get enough people to say they don't like it (and I'm not saying you should say that), he may change it. I just want to make sure that the people who do like it email him, because the people who don't are more likely to be vocal.

11:51 A.M. - Monday, Mar. 03, 2008