100!!

I'm sorry. In the midst of all these life changes, I totally forgot something very important! I have reached ONE HUNDRED ENTRIES!! Yay me! I'm very happy about that. I am going to be writing every day, and by the end of this year, I should have achieved a hundred more! That is a rough estimate. I'm going to Okoboji in two weekends, and I don't think I will be able to write from there, seeing as how they probably don't have internet access. I will write more about Okoboji when the time comes. Usually I am in class at this time, but in my first class we had a test and the teachers said we could leave when we were done. I was the first one done. I didn't study as much as I should have, but I think I did okay. I need to maintain at least a 3.33 to stay in the Honors program, but it could really be as high as 3.5. I really really really want to do well in school. In high school, I didn't do so hot. I slacked off, didn't try, and barely passed some things. I really want to do well. This is my fresh start.

One random thought that just came to my mind: my parents met and were married in the span of two weeks. Two weeks. They've been married for twenty years. So, me and Chuck aren't really rushing like my parents. I know people are concerned for me, and I appreciate your concern. I'm not really worried. I am worried about meeting his children and his ex-wife, but not about our relationship. I have to go to class again, but I will be writing frequently!

P.S. If anyone out there knows how to use The Gimp photo editing program, please email or note me! I would love some help!

10:09 A.M. - Friday, Sept. 21, 2007