gay rights

My possible number one fan is still out there, I know you are coming to my diary still, and yet you do not contact me. I would like to meet you. I know you visited my diary twice on Augus the seventh, between 8:50 and 9. You live in Washington, on Desales St NW between 15th and 16th street. Your internet service provider is Long Lines, and you ISP is 66.172.206.13. Your internet browser is MSIE 7.0 on a Window XP machine. Your screen resolution is 1024 by 768, and you have java script enabled. Why don't you email me? I know you visit my notes page, but I don't think you have noted me. I know you've seen my tagboard, but you didn't write anything. I would really like to know who you are. If this doesn't sound like a desprate plea, here. Please, Please, Please! Email me or something! Seeing your ISP on my log counter so often drives me crazy not know who you are.



So, I've been thinking about something my roommate said to me. She said she was into politics and so we exchanged political opinions through email. One of the things I told her was that I am for gay rights. I am. She emailed me back with her veiws and said she's AGAINST gay rights. How can you be against gay rights? You want to put women back in the kitchen? Do you want to enslave african-americans again? I don't know much about this girl yet, but she doesn't sound like a very nice person if she is against gay rights. She also supports a presidential candidate that says he will protect the sanctity of marrage. That means that he is against gay rights as well. Seeing as how HALF of all marrages end in divorce, how can you still call marrage sanctimonious? Gay marrage doesn't threaten straight marrage. Divorce does! If this guy wants to protect marrage, he should outlaw divorce. That would do more for marrage than stopping gays would. I am very passionate about this subject. Gays have so far been treated like something somebody stepped in. I want gay rights. I think it is unfair to say that you are against them. I feel like anyone who says that is against civil rights in general. This world needs more love and if two people share it, then let them! This makes me mad. I wanted to email her and ask her how she can be against gay rights, but I don't want to offend her or anything untill we meet in person. I do want to eventually ask her, when we know each other better. I think we will get a long pretty good. This is the only thing that has come up that we differ so greatly on. Except colors, I guess. I really wish I could have gotten that pink carpet. I loved it. Maybe next year.

7:32 A.M. - Thursday, Aug. 09, 2007