college

Today I am going to work at 9, so I have to type quickly.
I have been thinking about college and stuff, and my stuff. It seems so surreall that I am moving to college. This is sorta how I felt before high school graduation. I knew it was coming, but I didn't think too much about what it really meant. I feel like I knew it was coming in the back of my mind, but now it's in the front. Like, I knew when it was goign to happen, but it seemed to come sooner than I expected. I kinda thought this summer would drag on forever because of how badyly I wanted my computer and to go to college. I have been planning on what I'm taking to college, and stuff like that. I still have more things to buy. I need more boxes as well. I kind of have a long list of things to take. But it's not even all of my stuff.



We are leaving here at noon on the 24th, the day before I move in, so we can go to Omaha and purchase my computer and my ipod. Then, we are going to Sioux City from there, so we can go to the hotel and the next morning, we are gonig to the college to move me in! My roommate is going a week early for a program that she enrolled in. We have already worked out who is bringing what and all that good stuff. I am bringing the carpet, the phone, and my crappy fridge. She is briging the floor-lenght mirror, the message board, the trash can, and her fridge and microwave. They had the cutest pink carpet at the carpet store, but Teri, my roommate, doesn't like pink as much as I do, and I thought that she wouldn't like it. Her favorite color is blue. When I asked her what color she thought I should get, I mentioned that my favorite color is pink, but she said, a light color to make the room look bigger. So, I picked out a tan pattern, commmercial-grade carpet. It's short and durable and supposidly stain-resistant.

It's 8:40, so I got to go.

8:32 A.M. - Tuesday, Aug. 07, 2007