plumbing and marco

Every year, around this time, the sewer backs up into two floor drains we have in the basement. It stinks and it's gross. Plus, this time, my dad had a lot of recycleable junk down there. You couldn't even go into the basement for the mess. My cat got stuck down there! I had to put on my snow boots and rescue him! Since I had to rescue him, he couldn't use his litter box that is down in the basement, either! We called the plumber, and he came today to check it out. He snaked the drain and pipes. He was here for about an hour. They have told us in past years that it was tree roots pushing or getting into the pipes, so my dad bought this expensive stuff that you have to flush down the toilet. That stuff didn't work. So that was a waste of money. He came and snaked it out and hopefully it will stop being a problem.



I don't think I have ever mentioned how cute my cat is! He is our princess, and needs to be treated as such. He is very cute! I would add some pictures, but they are all in differnt places and hard to find. He is very playful and we love him!

12:12 P.M. - Saturday, Aug. 04, 2007