Mom, shopping, college

So, my mom's surgery went well. No complications or anything. She called me at work after she had gotten home and told me all about it. Then, when I got home, she asked me if it was me that she had talked to. I guess she was still under the effects of the stuff the put her to sleep. Now she as a real reason to be lazy, she just had surgery. Yesterday she kept saying that she should really be doing some of the stuff that she did. Well, you did it, didn't you? She didn't ask me to help, she didn't ask anyone else to help, either, all she did was say that she 'should really be doing it.' I hate how she does that! She doesn't say it outright, she expects you to get it. She does that with my dad as well, and gets mad at him when he doesn't get it. You know, we tell the kids ad work that they can't say, "I am thirsty" and expect water. They have to ask for it.



I have been working a lot, but now, all of my checks will come after I have already moved, and already have my computer, if I can afford it. We are planning on going to Omaha the week before I move, so that I can buy my computer in person. I don't really feel right about purchasing it online. It's almost $2,000 worth of stuff! I hope I can afford it, but I am okay if I can't, because I have been a good girl with my spending habits! I only wrote one check last month! Of course, I still haven't gotten my credit card bills yet, and that may take a dent out of my savings. I spend at least 200 last weekend. And this weekend in tax-free weekend, all school supplies, some furnature and stuff for dorms, and clothes and shoes are tax-free. It's a big promotion in Iowa. The problem is, we did all our shopping last weekend, but I still have some things to get, like my phone, and so I want to go shopping. I am okay whether I get my computer before or after I move in. I have also figured out that my room will probably be on the second floor, since is 256. I wish it was on the first floor, so I didn't have to go up and down the stairs to carry my stuff in, and the kitchen is on the first floor. I bought pots and pans and I will want to cook. Maybe my room is on the first floor.
I can only hope.

9:28 A.M. - Friday, Aug. 03, 2007