mom and reads

My mom is having a colonoscopy (sp?) done today. Right now, as a matter of fact. I don't think it's a major procedure, but I am a little worried and I think my mom is too. I wished her good luck, and so did all our co-workers. We work in the same daycare, but she didn't go in yesterday because she had to drink this electrolite stuff that would flush out all her bowels. We had heard that it was very unpleasant to do, but my mom thought it wasn't too bad. She has been having problems with her bowel movements and things. One of our co-workers thinks that the doctors are going to tell her she has IBS. I don't know, but I know my mom is hoping for answers, as she doesn't want to continue this way. You know what else, my mother is on anti-depressants. I think she went on them around the time I didn't. I had a choice to either go into therapy and talk to someone, or just medicate. I chose to talk to someone, seeing as how drugs aren't the answer for everything. My mom seems to think they work for her. How about talking to someone, anyone, about it? I didn't know she was on them untill a few months after she started. She didn't tell me. I don't think she would tell my dad either, except to say that she needed them. The doctor asked her once if she still needed them, and my mom said that she didn't want to go back feeling the way she did before. Maybe they are just having a psycosamatic effect.



Besides that, I haven't had much to write about. College is coming up soon; I'm working still. Not much, really, but check out my "reads" section. It gets longer almost every day. It's good to read about other people's lives. I especially like chaosdaily, because she works in a bakery! Yum! I love to read about the cakes and cookies she makes and decorates. Plus, janedoe, she updates often, and I love getting notes from her.

8:16 A.M. - Wednesday, Aug. 01, 2007