H.P. and Shopping!

So, lots of exciting things have been happening on my end.
On Friday, it was the last day of the two-week pay period. You have to add up the total hours for the week and for the two weeks. I worked 24.5 hours the first week, and the second week I worked 39! Can you belive that! Usually, I only work about 20 in two weeks! According to my calcuations, I will make $400 gross from this check! The bad thing is that it comes the Monday after I get my computer. We are going to Ohmaha to go to the Apple Store there to purchase my computer the weekend before the weekend I move in. This fat check will be recieve on the 20th. It takes three weeks for the checks to get made up and given to us. Also, I probably won't be working such great hours anymore. That sucks.



Also, I read the seventh Harry Potter book: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. I loved it! OMG, I cried! I liked the ending, but part/s of the book I didn't like. There was one fact I had guessed and I was so right! I knew it! I love being right! The person I borrowed the book from, a co-worker, also told us of some of her thoughts, or a forum's thoughts at least, and she was right. I don't want to give anything away, so if you have read the book or don't care if I spoil the end for you, note or email me and I will further elaborate. It took me all of TWO days to read it! I'm so proud of myself! Now, I feel like I want to read it again!



I went shopping in Fort Dodge yesterday, and that means Target! I love target! I got a whole bunch of good stuff for college. I feel like it's even closer now (technically, it is)! I got a pink lamp, pink and silver shower caddy, pink and brown and white dishes, a kitchen-in-a-box with pots and pans and spatulas and stuff, a waffle maker, a laundry basket, a three-shelf bookshelf, some new sharpies, a new planner, as mine ends tomarrow, some jewerly, and a new wallet thing I needed. And, I got nice pink bedset with a pretty comforter. I have more than half of my things I needed to buy. I had a lot of fun shopping and I got a lot of cool suff.

11:21 A.M. - Sunday, Jul. 29, 2007