diaryland and diaries

I really hate short entries. I feel like they are almost a waste. On Sunday, I wrote a very short entry. I liked it a lot, for its style and word choices, and I think it was just the right length for the topic, but it was a short entry. Not just the fact that I like to write a lot, but long entries go better in my layout.
I have made a few changes to my layout here. I have added a notificaion mailing list, and this entry will be the fisrt time I send out my noification email. I have also added a section listing the diaries that I read. I have been very good keeping up with my diary and diaryland for two whole months now. In a row. I am proud of myself. You see, usually, I would write a few entries, and then I would stop going to diaryland. I have actually been keeping it up! I don't write every day by no means, but if I keep up adding a few times a week, I should hit my 100 entry milestone pretty soon. Of course, about 28 of them are about rings, but that also says something about just as much as my writing entries do: it says that I am obsessed with rings. I have also figured something out about my diary. It is not the amount of people coming to my diary that counts, but that they actually read it, not just glance. Like they say, quality, not quantity. But back to the length of my entries, I never substitute quality just for a long entry, just like on Sunday. That entry was the perfect length for the content that was in it. Anyway, about my reads. I like to read other people's diarires. Since I have been keeping up with diaryland, I am now able to keep up with other people's diaries.

One thing, I had been making my own rings. I was about to make another, and then I found out that I had reached my limit! Can you belive that? I can only make a certain number of rings! I was mad! I have so many more rings to make. I actually wanted to make one for each of the letters in the alphabet. So much for that.
I have four months left in my gold membership account. I want to make it to that marker, that will mean that I stayed with my diary for six whole months solid. That will be a day to celebrate.

10:08 A.M. - Wednesday, Jul. 25, 2007