-

We just got back from grocery shopping, and we spend a little more than $200! We got our EBT back finally, and we were able to get lots of good stuff. I'm so glad to have that food money again. It's such a big help. Now we can have fresh fruit every day, lots of good food, and even some more exotic things that we normally can't buy, like orange juice and creamer, LOL.

Yesterday night we went to my sister-in-law's house for her Halloween party. The kids had a lot of fun. She had a pinata toward the end of the night, and all the kids took a whack at it. They got a lot of candy, as well. The party was supposed to start at 7, we got there at 8 and almost all the food was gone already. There were some strange people I didn't know, and someone who kept talking in a loud voice, coming right up to me and my husband saying the same thing to both of us that we didn't understand. One lady got so drunk she passed out on the front porch. Then she vomited on the steps. Then she came inside like nothing happened.

I finished the girls' treat bags and wands. I still need to make Owen's bag, which is taking longer because it's double material. Their wands turned out great, and so did their bags. They were really excited, too. Kallista was singing about being a fairy. It was so cute. I can't wait to go trick or treating with them for the first time.

5:38 P.M. - 10.29.11