-

I have a few projects that I want to work on:

I want to make bags for the girls to collect candy in from trick-or-treating. Nothing too fancy, just a sack with a handle, really, but I want to make them. I want to buy some fabric and some thread and some ribbon and use the damn sewing machine for once. He got it as a gift from my parents a long time ago, like a couple of years or more. I also want to make a bag for my sister for her birthday, and I want one for myself. Not necessarily the same fabric, but probably the same style. So that's something I'm excited about.

Another project I'm working on is hanging pictures. I took a bunch of pictures of some of the kids' favorite objects, like their toys, pillows, blankets and such. I want to buy some half-round and make my own picture frames and paint them different solid colors and hang them in the bedroom. I also want to hang pictures of the kids and family. The walls in the bedroom are really bare, and I think it would be good stimulation for the kids as well.

Speaking of pictures, I am starting a 365 photography project. Basically, you take a picture every day for a year. I need to get some rechargeable batteries before I officially start, though, because my camera eats batteries like a bunny eats carrots. Seriously, a pair of full batteries lasts about an hour or so depending on the settings.

The last project I'm working on is earning stickers. I use this media check-in site, Glue where you "check in" by telling them what you're watching (tv, movie, videos) or what music you're listening to, or what you're reading, and you earn stickers by doing this. I've already earned 35, and the first 20 were sent to me. I want to get a sticker book and put them in there and see how many I can earn.

1:40 A.M. - 10.19.11