ramblings

So I have been feeling even more intense kicks and in weird places. I'm about 19 weeks (on Tuesday), so it is really too early for this. "Quickening" doesn't start until 20 weeks. But I've been feeling kicks for a while, about 6 weeks or so. Who knows, maybe I'll end up with a Christmas baby!

I did start a wordpress account, and whoever said it's easier to use than Diaryland tricked me! You can update your CSS on your pages, and you can look at it, but if you want the public to be able to see it you have to buy an upgrade! Diaryland is great for me to use for free. It seems so much more complicated!

I've been playing puzzle pirates a ton. I'm trying to memorize the entire ocean's routes. That way I can go anywhere I want in a ship without needing any charts to show me the way. This nice lady Zurf plays and she owns an apothicary stall and a ship writery stall. I love doing the apoth puzzle, and the ship building puzzle. She says she has a promotion going, whoever works the most hours at ship building gets a free sloop! A sloop is worth about 13-15,000 Pieces of eight or abbreviated poe. As soon as I figure out how, I'll put my lil pirate page on here so you all can see my accomplishments. I've been working hard! Also, my captain promoted me to Senior Officer! I can't get promoted any more unless I become the captain. And I don't want that, and there are more suitable pirates too. I've been inviting new players to our crew, so I can get some shanghis. The crew gets a shanghi when a new player subscribes for the first time while being a member of our crew. I need two to "pay" for a rename of my ship. So I can either actually spend 20,000 each, or get the new players to subscribe and then I *hopefully* get them for free, since I earned them. Wish me luck!

1:24 P.M. - 08.30.09