Babehs!

Yesterday Kallista had a hard day. She woke up early from both of her early naps, and she still seemed sleepy. I'm not sure if she's cutting a tooth, or if she was just getting more and more tired as the day went on and she kept waking up early. She's got 6 teeth - the two middle bottom one's and the four middle ones on the top. She's getting to be such a big girl! She now can get up on her knees and rock back and forth, like she WANTS to crawl. That's one of the steps to do it. So she's getting closer. Also, two Sundays ago she said her first word, Hi. She says it more and more now, and she waves. Once I was watching tv on the computer and she was on my lap, she said "hi" and waved at the computer! Last week, she was on my lap and I turned on the mic in SL, so she could talk to my friend. She started talking a lil and there was an echo, so she started making MORE noises, so I think she was trying to talk to the other "baby" who just happened to be making all the same noises! She also makes some "mm" noises, when she's upset it sounds like she's calling me, by saying "mom". It's very cute. Her leg and ab muscles are so freakin' strong! She can sit up from laying on her back, and Chuck was hold her by her legs, and she was staying upright.

Yesterday Charlette also held herself up standing a lil bit. I was sitting on the bed and I put her legs on the floor and held her a lil while she grabbed onto the bed, then I let go and she stayed standing! She has 5 teeth, just missing her left's side eye tooth. Last Saturday she said Hi and she also makes the "mom" sounds. Charlette can also put her pacifier in her mouth all by herself if she's upset. It's very cute. Something else very cute, Charlette seems to sing and dance. If she's sitting, she'll rock a lil and make lotsa noises, it sounds like she's trying to sing. I love to sing and sometimes I do dance, sometimes with the babies, and I think she got that from me. The other day, she was laying on the bed and I was attempting to change her diaper, but these days it's a challenge, lol, and she tried to grab the dirty diaper that was nearby. I grabbed it from her, but then she sat up, from laying down. I had to lay her back down because her new diaper still wasn't secured. She's hates getting her diaper changed. If she knows it's coming, she starts rolling around.

They can also both hold their own bottles. Kallista's got a lil style because she tries to get her foot to help out, and she does it with one hand and sometimes she tries to roll over too, lol. Charlette does well too, I'm glad she's finally doing it. For about two weeks, Kallista held hers but Charlette refused. She wouldn't do it, not at all.

At the con, Chuck got a huge D20. We had two large ones from before, but now those fit in their mouths, so we took those away. This new one is bigger than my fist. That will not fit in their mouth, but they fight over it. Chuck only got one, and they both love it.

I will be posting some pictures of the babies soon. I wanna take pictures of their teeth so you can see. =]

10:12 A.M. - 04.29.09