week and more randomness

So, last week went by kinda fast. Last week I had my first appointment at the doctor. The doctor I'm going to could be anyone. At this center, they have different doctors every week I think, and they take Title XIX so I get health care for free. The first appointment is really just an assessment and paperwork. Chuck took half the day off to take me, and we were there for about an hour and a half. They asked me a lot of medical history questions about me and my side of the family, as well as anything else they could think of, it almost seemed like. I was told before I went, that they have three different doctors on staff, and I will see each one throughout my pregnancy, and any one could deliver my baby. If I went to a different clinic, I could have one doctor for each visit during my pregnancy, but then that doctor might not deliver my baby. I like the three doctors better. They also asked where I wanted to deliver and where I was going to take the baby for pediatric care. That appointment was on Tuesday, and my actual doctor visit is going to be on this Tuesday, the 18. So I waited a month for the paperwork appointment, and then I only have to wait a week for the doctor one. I applied for Title XIX, but I was denied because I couldn't ever get with my social worker and I didn't check my mail soon enough and, ugh. I can appeal, and I plan on it. I told the center that I have applied and I'm waiting to hear. They told me that I have 60 days to get on it or I'll have to pay $705 per visit until I deliver, and also then the hospital fees. If I get on private insurance, they won't take me because they don't take private insurance. If I'm on both TItle XIX and insurance, I will have to pay $705. They are kinda strict on that I guess. I told Chuck that I need to get in as many appointments in 60 days as possible. I'm sure I'll be able to have the appeal in by the 60 days. We're thinking that they are going to do an ultrasound, and this will be our first. My mom says I'm pretty big right now, and she sorta thinks that there might be multiples, as multiples sorta/kinda run in both mine and Chuck's family a little. Who knows? Chuck and I have talked about this, and if there is more than one, we'll pick out some more names and update the registry accordingly.

That was Tuesday, the rest of the week went by, classes, stuff, and on Friday I had a test in math. I took this class last term, and I did good the first half. I think I did pretty good on this test. Then, Chuck took me to Olive Garden because I saw some new dishes in a commercial and it looked good. I didn't even order the one I saw, I found something better. It was like a 20 minute wait to be seated, then we got our menus and drinks pretty fast, and we got some breadsticks and Chuck likes to get sauce with them. Then we ordered, and our waitress disappeared. Seriously, we didn't see her again until about 20 minutes later, and 10 minutes after that we got our food, not from our waitress. Usually, I really don't drink much liquids during a meal. The nutirionists said that meals should be about food, and liquids fill me up fast. Plus, I want to eat more than drink as well. Both Chuck and I got refills for our drinks before we got our food. Then we ate our food, and we asked for a box for my food. 20 minutes later, our waitress reappeared and after she served everyone else around us, THEN she got my box. She said she'd be back with the check and some mints, and she did bring us the check. Then she went to get change for Chuck and said she'd be back with change and our mints. No mints. We left her four pennies for a tip. I thought that was too generous even. The weird thing about this is that Chuck noticed she had pins on her collar, and he thought maybe she was a senior waitress, because not many of the waitresses had them. But, I thought, how could she be a senior waitress by being so bad? Seriously.

Today, Chuck is doing a side job, which is only supposed to be about half a day, but it's almost 1 right now. Chuck asked Tony, his boss, how much he charges for a job like this. It turns out Chuck overcharged this guy a little, but whatever. Also, the guy is going to be pulling up the carpet, the baseboard, and the toilet, and he's putting the toilet and the baseboards back himself. So Chuck really isn't doing a lot of work, and it's $200. I'll take it! He's supposed to call me when he gets gone and we're going to go to Wal-Mart and get the oil changed on the van, and get me some curtains!!! UGH! The sunlight always wakes me up and I'm tired of it! I also have like $8 left on a visa debt gift card from Christmas that I want to spend on dice.

Next week is my birthday! Chuck is taking me home around noon on Friday. He's going to meet the ladies at work, and, this time, he's taking Gunner. I don't think she's ever been on such a long journey, and she's never met my parents. Also, we have to kitties, but I really think they are going to be scared of her. She's a little bit bigger than them, and she's a loud bird. She's going to be at my house, living out of her smaller travel cage for about four days. I am really looking forward to going home. I miss the kitties, and my parents, and the kids, and just everybody! Plus, my mom likes to buy me stuff and I like stuff! Last time, I also spent my giant WIC check when I was with my parents so that way the extra food doesn't go to waste, and I'm going to do that again. I still have peanut butter from last month, I drank all the juice I had, I left the eggs with my parents and I'm going to do that again, I still have a box and a half of cereal, and I still have that giant bag of shredded cheese. I have a tiny fridge, and it's full.

Don't forget to check out my comments section, and be the first to leave me a comment!

11:59 A.M. - Saturday, Mar. 15, 2008