college! Acutally at college!

Guess what everyone! I'm at college! Yes, that's right, but I'm still not one my own computer. I need to take it to IT and have then look it over to make sure that I don't have any viruses that will infect the system. Then I will be on my own computer.



On Thursday, it was my last day of work. I was so sad about leaving, and I made sure to give everyone a big hug. The two kids that I have babysat the most weren't there when I was, so I called them after we got back from Pizza Ranch, but no one answered. I left a message saying that I was going to miss them and that I was going to college. Hopefully they got the message. After that, I packed a little bit but mostly I spent time on my computer.



On Friday, I got up and we waited until 9 so my dad could go to the bank and get the money he needed. Then we went to pick up the U-Haul. When we go to the place, we saw the U-Haul and it was so cute! It was only a 10-foot truck, and it looked so little and cute, like a baby U-Haul! I like miniture things, and I esspecially liked this truck! Too bad I hadn't just received a new digital camera, Janedoe0, or I would have taken a picture. We drove it back to my house and parked it in the driveway to put my sttuff in. We started loading the things that were ready to go, like my plastic drawer sets and my iorn and vacuum, and a couple boxes that were packed and taped. Then, I worked on getting the rest of my stuff ready. We were supposed to leave at 3:00. So much for that. We ended up leaving around 3:45. We wanted to go to Sioux City and sleep overnight there, instead of traveling in the morning. We finally got everything packed and ready. I did realize that I had forgotten some things, like my waffle maker, my fridge, stamps, and quarters, but no big deal. It will all be okay. The trip was good, except my mom and I were bombarded with stupid f***ing flies. I was very upset at those flies. They would not leave us alone! My mom and I were in the car and my dad and my sister were in the U-Haul. We got to the hotel and we checked in and went up. We brought my computer in the hotel room because my dad wanted to make sure it was safe. Then we went to the restaraunt. If you have never eaten at a Mongolian Barbecue, I really suggest it. I think that is what they call it. It is where you have a big circular grill with everyone's food on it in like slivers around the cirle, so part of your food is near the inside of the circle and part is near the edge. They keep chopping it and mixing it until it is done. By that time, you have moved around the grill and you are ready to receive your food. You pick the food yourself, put it all in a big (or small) bowl and give it to the cooks and they cook it in front of you. It's pretty cool. From there, we dropped my dad off at the hotel and went to Wal-Mart. I got a really cute little ottoman; it is fuchsia and the lid comes of to reveal a storage compartment and a tray to possibly eat on! I also got a pillow, and a really cute short jacket (that I am wearing now). We went back to the hotel, and we went to bed. I got up the next morning and took a shower and got dressed. We went to IHOP and the waitress asked me if I wanted a kid's menu! No, I do not want a child's menu! I am an adult! I'm sick and tired of that! Funny side note: I did make up this whole elaborate story in case someone asks me why I am in collge when I'm 12. Anyway, then we went to get the U-Haul from the hotel parking lot, and we headed for the college. We got lost (stupid Mapquest) and we ended up being about an hour late. When we got there, I checked in and got a map. My dad pulled around the back of the building. I went upstairs to see my roommate, but she wasn't there yet. I went back downstairs to get my stuff, and headed up, she was there, and I met some of her friends as well. Then, I went downstairs, and some people were hanging around the U-Haul. I thought that was weird, and they asked me what room I was in. Then, the basketball team and the volleyball team started carying my stuff upstairs.

Sorry to interupt, it's breakfast time! I will write more later

10:24 A.M. - Sunday, Aug. 26, 2007