Excited for college

Not much is happening in my life. Kaylene has not emailed me yet or sent the money. Natalie has not given back my travel drive. I suspect that Kaylene is avoiding me while Natalie probably just forgot. My possible #1 fan has not emailed me either. Maybe that information was wrong. It was kinda nice to think that someone spend hours pouring over my words, but I guess that there is no one doing that.


I have been in contact with my roommate for college for quite some time now. We have worked out who is bringing what and such. We seem to be very compatable. I am really looking forward to college. This is going to be a new start for me. I have been doing better with myself and my emotional/mental things. I feel good about myself. I think that has a lot to do with standing up to Chola and ditching all of those people. They were bad news and I think they really didn't help me feel better, or at least Chola. I want college to be a new start for me. New friends, new environment, everything. I am very excited to go. I am just a little aprehensive because I am going to a Catholic college but I don't belive in God. I'm afraid that I will be hounded by religous symbols. I do not see any signs of my roommate being a religous fannatic, so that seems good. She hasn't signed her emails with "God bless you" or anything so that's good. The top two worst roommates I could get are 1) a religous fannatic. "OMG! I'm so glad you got here safely! Of course, I prayed that you would. Now let's pray to move our stuff safely!" or 2) a really preppy girl that "like, so super-excited to see me! OMG we are going to have the best time, like, ever, like OMG!"
OMG!
Good thing that my roommate seems to be neither of those things. She asked me in one of our first email corrosponces if I was a "barbie." She asked me if it took me a long time to get ready. I replied, no, I'm just a procrastanator. She replied saying that she is also a procrastantor. That's great. We also found out that we both like pirates a lot. I'm very excited.

10:01 P.M. - Tuesday, Jun. 26, 2007