baby!

I'm currently 12 weeks pregnant, and there are a million sites that will tell you what is developing and everything, if you're interested. I have had pretty bad morning, noon, and night sickness. Whoever decided to call it morning sickness probably wasn't actually pregnant! I'm doing better, trying to eat snacks regularly during the day to help with that. I can tell that my belly is getting bigger, but probably not anybody else really. I have been wearing baggy shirts mostly just because it's more comfortable. Plus, I haven't done laundry in weeks, so I'm down to my last shirts that I don't like to wear and they're all baggy. Anyone who would like to help me, I do have a baby registry at Wal-Mart.
Click right here! All you have to do is put in my name, Katy Hubbard, and it will show you all the things I want! Since I am a broke college student, I thought this would be a good way for people to help and to get the things I need. Please don't feel obligated to help, it's totally optional but greatly appreciated!

Anyway, I haven't been doing good in school. I pretty much stopped going to class the last three weeks, and I didn't go to finals. I was on probation, so if I didn't raise my grades, I was going to be dismissed. I talked to my teacher advisor, and he talked to the dean of academics and they worked it out that I could stay and possibly make up my work I missed. This is really good. I didn't know where I was going to live when I left here. I could live with Chuck, but where he is right now, his roommate smokes and I can't be around that and shouldn't be. I could get assistance housing through some of the other help I'm getting, but I wouldn't have a car, or a job, so I'd have no money. I could live with my parents, but I really don't want to move back home. My uncle actually invited me to live with him and his wife and they have like 5 kids, but I really don't know him, and he lives on the east coast. That's kinda far away. I talked to my parents, they know I'm pregnant. My mom and dad told my grandma, and my mom said she was upset at first, but she's doing better. I am her oldest grandchild, so this will be my parents' first grandchild and my grandma's first great-grandchild. I think my mom is excited because my family came here a couple of weeks ago and my mom wanted to buy me maternity clothes and baby stuff and everything. I think she's gotten over the initial shock.

How's that for an update?

9:11 A.M. - Thursday, Feb. 21, 2008