Mock Trial trayouts

I had my Mock Trial tryouts yesterday. Ever since Monday when I found out when my time was, I have had this knot in my stomache, and every day, whether I was thinking about MT or not, the knot got tighter and tighter. When I was driving home with my dad, I felt it loosen. I had only like 30 min to memorize a paragraph and then I went to say it and I tripped and fell on my words. I lost my place and Mr. Magill said, "Go get it." I got my paper and I tried not to cry as I was walking back to stand in front of them. I tried to finish the paragraph as dignified as I could and when I finished, Mr. Magill said, "Finally" God! If I thought he hated me before, he definetly hates me now. I don't know why! I felt like crying right then and there. They asked me a some questions like my greatest weakness and greatest strenght. They also asked if I could cry, and thinking about how badly I had just done and what Mr. Magill just said, I said yes. They were acting as though I had made it, and I wasn't quite as sure. There's nothing I can do now, but I am still worrying.
There's a girl in MT who, last year, because most of her team got to go to state in basketball, they went to a differnt regional competition and they ended up not going to state MT because they were facing harder teams at the other regionals. Well, a couple weeks ago, she got in a car accident and broke her leg. I don't think they're going to state basketball this year, and I feel a little bad, but now I think that she can and should dedicate most of her time to MT. She has the ability to! There should be no reason why they don't go to state this year. We'll see what happens.

5:02 P.M. - November 18, 2005