packing and last days

Today is my last day of work, and I have been thinking about it all week. I am going to miss the kids so much! I love working at Kid's Korner. I am going to make sure to give everyone a big hug before they go. There are a couple of kids that I have babysat before, but they haven't been at KK this week. I hope they are there today, but if they aren't, I'm going to call them at talk to them. Their mom knows how much I care for her children, and I just want to give them one last hug. I'm kinda sad that it will be so long before I see them again. Tonight, my family and I are going to Pizza Ranch buffet. I'm buying. I am thinking about asking them to reserve a table, since it is always so busy on Tuesdays and Thursdays. This will be the last time I can eat buffet with my family before I go to school. The last two times we tried to eat buffet together were my birthday, and Becca's birthday. Both times, one person was missing. I was babysitting on Becca's birthday, and Becca was off somewhere on my birthday. I'm hoping we have better luck today. Tonight, around 5, U-Haul is calling us to see when and where we can pick up our U-haul. Hopefully (cross your fingers) we will be able to pick up the truck around noon on Friday in Pocahantus. And, they need to have the size we want as well. I know, some of you are thinking, "She's moving to college. She won't be able to get that much stuff in that room, but she's taking a U-Haul?" Yes, sceptics. I am. I have a nine-foot carpet that would not fit in our small four-door car. Not to mention all my boxes. I probably have about 20. Along with three sets of plastic drawers and a two-shelf bookshelf. I have two - count them! TWO! - boxes offically taped up and done. I have a lot of half-full (I think they are half-full because I filled them up halfway. It would be half-empty if I emptied them halfway.) boxes around. Two days ago, my dad angryly stacked them up in the living room to get them out of the kitchen. I don't have very much more to put in boxes. I am almost done with a couple, and I think I will be combining some box contents. I have been joking about taking my cat with me to college. One time, last week, he jumped into a box, and I joked about taping it up to take him. This box even came equiped with air holes! Unfortunatly, I know he could never stay just in my room. The door would be being opened a lot, and he could get out at any time. Plus, I know he would be unhappy and scared.

I should really be packing.

12:25 P.M. - Thursday, Aug. 23, 2007