college and plugs

So, I know you are thinking that I abandoned you, diaryland, but nothing could be farther from the truth! I plan on using the rest of my 6-mo. diaryland membership, and then purchasing a year subscription, with some more banners.



I havn't written in a while because for some days, I have had nothing to write about, and some days I could not get on the computer. During the week, nothing really happend, I played on my computer. I have been packing. Not much, really. On Friday, I went shopping with my mom and got a bunch of stuff. My carpet was delivered on Friday, as well. My half-filled boxes now litter the house, and our house is not that big to begin with. Saturday, I babysat for a co-worker's child, and she paid me pretty well. Today, I worked from 7-3 and I got a three hundred dollar check as well. I have been reading people's blogs. I have a feeling that I will not be posting again untill I am in Sioux City, or untill I have packed everything before Thursday (not likely)! I am feeling anxious/excited/nervous/ready for college. I am wondering about my roommate as well. I don't know much about her really, so I will have to learn.



This is the shamless plug section. No, I do not have shame! I am going to write about this website, and I really hope you do check it out. the first is Ideal Bite. This is a website that helps each of us reduce our daily impact on this planet, and to make it a little greener. They send you tips everyday in your inbox that help you do better things for the planet and for your body. I like their tips a lot, and I have gone through their website to buy organic shampoo and conditioner as well, and I feel good about it. I also ordered an all organic t-shirt from them, and I recomend you buy one as well. They are very nice! The cotton is softer than the other cotton I ususally get, and it has to be the oraganic part! I am loving my new shirt, and I can't wait to get my new shampoo and conditioner! I have tried regular types, and my hair is still dry and frizzy! I think the length also has something to do with that, and so I am going to be getting my hair cut soon; I wish I would have done it last weekend. I am hoping my hair is nice and strait and smooth.

5:01 P.M. - Monday, Aug. 20, 2007