christmas

Christmas!

I got up at 8 to open presents and I got a new cell phone with a color screen. Cool! I got a Queen Classics CD and a set of pjs. I also got plenty of candy. Now, on to what I really want to say about Christmas:
You know those signs that you see sometimes that say "Do you know that Jesus is the reason for the season?" Well, in case you don't, that's all there is to it. Well, Jesus is NOT the reason for Christmas. The holiday started (I think by the Vikings) as a Winter Solstice celebration. They would burn a yule log, a big branch that burned for at least 24 hours. This started way before "Christ" was ever born, if you belive that. I don't, and that's why I get so mad at those stupid signs!

Did you know that Jesus is NOT the reason for the season? Yep, it's true!


4:14 P.M. - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005